Contact Us

Allow us to introduce ourselves.  

We are the professional team at Holy Blossom Temple.  We each have our own areas of responsibility, but much of our work is collaborative.  We work closely with one another and with Holy Blossom’s dedicated volunteers.

This on-line roster will help you to know who is who.  Please call on us.  We are here to help you.

Holy Blossom Temple main phone line: +1 (416) 789-3291
Holy Blossom Temple main fax line: +1 (416) 789-9697
General Email inquiries: templemail@holyblossom.org

Bereavement Support

If you need to contact Holy Blossom Temple regarding an emergency or a funeral and the Temple office is closed, please call 416 789 3291 ext. 550 until 10 p.m.; after 10 pm please contact the funeral home of your choice listed below.  To ensure we are available to you in your time of need, we do answer this emergency phone on Shabbat and on holy days.

Benjamin’s Park Memorial Chapel: www.benjaminsparkmemorialchapel.ca – (416) 663-9060
Hebrew Basic Burial: www.hebrewbasicburial.ca – (416) 780-0596
Steeles Memorial Chapel: www.steelesmemorialchapel.com – (905) 881-6003

 

 

Jonathan Ain

Jonathan Ain

Jonathan Ain

Director of Development

Phone extension: 249
Email: jain@holyblossom.org

 

 

Dalia Alalouf

Dalia Alalouf

Dalia Alalouf

Hebrew School Supervisor

Phone extension: 238
Email: dalalouf@holyblossom.org

 

 

Judy Amsterdam

Senior Administrator

Phone extension: 233
Email: jamsterdam@holyblossom.org 

 

 

Lisa Isen Baumal

Lisa Isen Baumal

Lisa Isen Baumal

Director of Youth Engagement

Phone extension: 242
Email: lbaumal@holyblossom.org

 

 

Shelly Berenbaum

 

JoAnne Bieman

JoAnne Bieman

JoAnne Bieman

Assistant to Rabbi Splansky and Rabbi Helfman

Phone extension: 276
Emailjbieman@holyblossom.org

 

 

Robert Carnevale

Robert Carnevale

Robert Carnevale

Director of Member Communications

Phone extension: 261
Email: rcarnevale@holyblossom.org

 

 

Elana Fehler

Elana Fehler

Elana Fehler

Administrative/Receptionist

Phone extension: 221
Voice mail: 532
Email: efehler@holyblossom.org

 

 

Rabbi Jordan Helfman

 

Russ Joseph

Russ Joseph

Russ Joseph

Executive Director

Phone extension: 226
Email: rjoseph@holyblossom.org

 

 

Jessica Lipinski

 

Cantor Benjamin Z. Maissner

 

Rabbi Dow Marmur

Rabbi Dow Marmur

Rabbi Dow Marmur

Rabbi Emeritus

Phone extension: 250
Email: dmarmur@holyblossom.org

The warmth and joy was well reflected in the way Fredzia and I parted from the congregation… The farewell party was unforgettable, with our whole family present and some five hundred members of the congregation and friends in attendance… Fredzia and I attend services when we are in the city and are very happy to sit together in a pew, trying to be as inconspicuous as circumstances permit.  We see our personal friends, both in Canada and when they come to Israel, and we continue to feel part of the community.  from – Six Lives, a memoir

 

Hayley McAdam

Hayley McAdam

Hayley McAdam

Assistant to Rabbi John Moscowitz, Rabbi Michael Satz, and Bar/Bat Mitzvah Co-ordinator

Phone extension: 246
Email: hmcadam@holyblossom.org

 

 

Rabbi John Moscowitz

Rabbi John Moscowitz

Rabbi John Moscowitz

Rabbi Emeritus

Phone extension: 248
Email: jmoscowitz@holyblossom.org

When Jews learn the animating ideas of Jewish tradition we are changed, deepened in our humanity and identity. Clearly, you don’t have to accept all ideas, but the willingness to assume that the writers of the Talmud, for instance, were at least as sophisticated as are we is a good place to start to take Judaism seriously. Much of what I have endeavoured to do as a rabbi, and at Holy Blossom Temple, has been to make this happen with other Jews.

 

 

 

Sara Novak

Education Department Administrator

Sara Novak

Sara Novak

Phone extension: 237
Email: snovak@holyblossom.org

 

 

Cantorial Soloist Lindi Rivers

Lindi Rivers

Lindi Rivers

Cantorial Soloist

Phone extension: 252
Email: lrivers@holyblossom.org

We feel music with our whole being. Through music we can tap into the beat of our souls.  It has the power to move us, opening our minds and emotions.  When our liturgy and music come together; when we join as a Holy Blossom community in song and prayer, there is hope for strength, calm, clarity and exuberant joy.

 

Mari Lynn Rusak

Mai Lynn

Mari Lynn Rusak

Administrative Assistant to Cantor Maissner and Cantorial Soloist Rivers

Phone extension: 224
Email: mlrusak@holyblossom.org

 

 

Rabbi Michael Satz

Rabbi Michael Satz

Rabbi Michael Satz

Associate Rabbi

Phone extension: 231
Email: msatz@holyblossom.org

 

 

Yael Scutaru

Yael Scutaru

Yael Scutaru

Membership Co-ordinator

Phone extension: 227
Email: yscutaru@holyblossom.org

 

 

Chello Sittambalam

Chello Sittambalam

Chello Sittambalam

Manager, Accounting and Control

Phone extension: 254
Email: csittambalam@holyblossom.org

 

 

Tema Smith

smith

Tema Smith

Director of Community Engagement

Phone extension: 232
Emailtsmith@holyblossom.org

 

 

Deborah K. Spiegel

Deborah K. Spiegel

Deborah K. Spiegel

Director of Education

Phone extension: 239
Email: dspiegel@holyblossom.org

 

 

Rabbi Yael Splansky

 

Ella Vatagsky

Ella Vatagsky

Ella Vatagsky

Bookkeeper

Phone extension: 225
Email: evatagsky@holyblossom.org

 

 

Jim Westcott

Jim Westcott

Jim Westcott

Facilities Manager

Phone extension: 230
Email: jwestcott@holyblossom.org

 

 

Cindy Zimmer

Cindy Zimmer

Cindy Zimmer

Foundation Manager

Phone extension: 229
Email: czimmer@holyblossom.org

 

 

Departments and Other Numbers

ext.
Archives 274
Board Room 236
Brotherhood 530
Camp George (416) 638-2635
Donations/Foundation 265
Family Program 518
Generation Aleph 502
High Holy Day Information 256
Holy Blossom Temple Foundation 265
Judaica Shop 234
Meeting Room 209 223
Membership 227
Out of the Cold 508
HBT Renewal Campaign 249
Security 271
Seniors’ Program 517
Sisterhood 514
Special Needs 516
Stagecraft Theatre Company 511
Temple Singers 529
Ushers 519