Contact Us

collage

Allow us to introduce ourselves.  We are the professional team at Holy Blossom Temple.  We each have our own areas of responsibility, but much of our work is collaborative.  We work closely with one another and with Holy Blossom’s dedicated volunteers.

This on-line roster will help you to know who is who.  Please call on us.  We are here to help you.

Holy Blossom Temple main phone line: +1 (416) 789-3291
Holy Blossom Temple main fax line: +1 (416) 789-9697
General Email inquiries: templemail@holyblossom.org

 

Jonathan Ain

Jonathan Ain

Jonathan Ain

Director of Development

Phone extension: 249
Email: jain@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dalia Alalouf

Dalia Alalouf

Dalia Alalouf

Hebrew School Supervisor

Phone extension: 238
Email: dalalouf@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Isen Baumal

Lisa Isen Baumal

Lisa Isen Baumal

Director of Youth Engagement

Phone extension: 242
Email: lbaumal@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shelly Berenbaum

 

Robert Carnevale

Robert Carnevale

Robert Carnevale

Director of Member Communications

Phone extension: 261
Email: rcarnevale@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elana Fehler

Elana Fehler

Elana Fehler

Administrative/Receptionist

Phone extension: 221
Voice mail: 532
Email: efehler@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pam Hamovitch

Pam Hamovitch

Pam Hamovitch

Director of the Early Childhood Centre

Phone extension: 240
Email: phamovitch@holyblossom.org

When children participate in high quality Jewish Early Childhood educational experiences, we are enabling them and their families to create permanent connections to Judaism and creating tomorrow’s Jewish adults. Come on in to the Early Childhood Centre and hear the sounds of engaged children and parents or watch our inspiring teachers. It is pure joy.

 

Rabbi Jordan Helfman

 

Russ Joseph

Russ Joseph

Russ Joseph

Executive Director

Phone extension: 226
Email: rjoseph@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

Lily Lee

Lily Lee

Lily Lee

Education Department Administrator

Phone extension: 237
Email: llee@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cantor Benjamin Z. Maissner

 

Rabbi Dow Marmur

Rabbi Dow Marmur

Rabbi Dow Marmur

Rabbi Emeritus

Phone extension: 250
Email: dmarmur@holyblossom.org

The warmth and joy was well reflected in the way Fredzia and I parted from the congregation… The farewell party was unforgettable, with our whole family present and some five hundred members of the congregation and friends in attendance… Fredzia and I attend services when we are in the city and are very happy to sit together in a pew, trying to be as inconspicuous as circumstances permit.  We see our personal friends, both in Canada and when they come to Israel, and we continue to feel part of the community.  from – Six Lives, a memoir

 

Hayley McAdam

Hayley McAdam

Hayley McAdam

Assistant to Rabbi John Moscowitz and Rabbi Teri Appleby
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Co-ordinator

Phone extension: 246
Email: hmcadam@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rabbi John Moscowitz

Rabbi John Moscowitz

Rabbi John Moscowitz

Senior Rabbi

Phone extension: 248
Email: jmoscowitz@holyblossom.org

When Jews learn the animating ideas of Jewish tradition we are changed, deepened in our humanity and identity. Clearly, you don’t have to accept all ideas, but the willingness to assume that the writers of the Talmud,for instance, were at least as sophisticated as are we is a good pace to start to take Judaism seriously. Much of what I have endeavoured to do as a rabbi, and at Holy Blossom Temple, has been to make this happen with other Jews.

 

JoAnne Polito

JoAnne Polito

JoAnne Polito

Assistant to Rabbi Splansky and Rabbi Helfman

Phone extension: 276
Email: jpolito@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cantorial Soloist Lindi Rivers

Lindi Rivers

Lindi Rivers

Cantorial Soloist

Phone extension: 252
Email: lrivers@holyblossom.org

We feel music with our whole being. Through music we can tap into the beat of our souls.  It has the power to move us, opening our minds and emotions.  When our liturgy and music come together; when we join as a Holy Blossom community in song and prayer, there is hope for strength, calm, clarity and exuberant joy.

 

Mari Lynn Rusak

Mai Lynn

Mari Lynn Rusak

Administrative Assistant to Cantor Maissner and Cantorial Soloist Rivers

Phone extension: 224
Email: mlrusak@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rabbi Micheal Satz

Rabbi Michael Satz

Rabbi Michael Satz

Associate Rabbi

Phone extension: 231
Email: msatz@holyblossom.org

 

 

Dr. Harvey Schipper

 

Yael Scutaru

Yael Scutaru

Yael Scutaru

Director of Membership

Phone extension: 227
Email: membership@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chello Sittambalam

Chello Sittambalam

Chello Sittambalam

Manager, Accounting and Control

Phone extension: 254
Email: csittambalam@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deborah K. Spiegel

Deborah K. Spiegel

Deborah K. Spiegel

Director of Education

Phone extension: 239
Email: dspiegel@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rabbi Yael Splansky

 

Ella Vatagsky

Ella Vatagsky

Ella Vatagsky

Bookkeeper

Phone extension: 225
Email: evatagsky@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jim Westcott

Jim Westcott

Jim Westcott

Facilities Manager

Phone extension: 230
Email: jwestcott@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cindy Zimmer

Cindy Zimmer

Cindy Zimmer

Campaign Associate, HBT Renewal Campaign

Phone extension: 229
Email: czimmer@holyblossom.org

 

 

 

 

 

Departments and Other Numbers

ext.
Archives 274
Board Room 236
Brotherhood 530
Camp George (416) 638-2653
Donations/Foundation 265
Family Program 518
Generation Aleph 502
High Holy Day Information 256
Holy Blossom Temple Foundation 265
Judaica Shop 234
Library 235
Meeting Room 209 223
Membership 227
Out of the Cold 508
Religious School Library 245
HBT Renewal Campaign 249
Security 271
Seniors’ Program 517
Sisterhood 514
Sisterhood Library 235
Special Needs 516
Stagecraft Theatre Company 511
Temple Singers 529
Ushers 519